Event 9: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em Re-Entry

Olisar Leads Final Table; Rast, Mueller, Musumeci In Contention

• Nivo 25: 15,000-30,000, 5,000 ante
Ryan Olisar Leading the Way

Today's play saw 33 runners return on their quest for WSOP glory. After a few short levels of play, the final table is officially set! Leading the way is Ryan Olisar who is sitting on a chip stack of 3,715,000.

Even with the large number of entrants in this event, it seemed the the cream still managed to rise to the top. A number of notable names were still alive when play began today. Among those to hit the rail today were Paul Wasicka, Ari Engel, Lee Childs, Scott Seiver, and Daniel Idema.

Also to be sent packing was 2010 Main Event champion Jonathan Duhamel who finished in a modest 21st place. Brian Rast limped after another player limped and Duhamel raised to over 300,000, leaving himself with only around 100,000 behind. Barry Hutter then moved all in for about 600,000 and action folded back to Rast, who, after taking for a while, pushed out a call. Duhamel put the rest of his stack in the middle and both Duhamel and Hutter were at risk.


The flop came {Q-Clubs}{J-Spades}{2-Diamonds} and Rast shot into the lead. The board finished with a {7-Hearts} and a {5-Clubs} and Rast was able to grasp a firm hold on the chip lead while eliminating two players.

Brian Rast was not the only player to win a double elimination, however, as later in the day, Ryan Olisar was able to send two players to the rail when his ace-king caught a diamond flush.

About halfway through the day, Amanda Musumeci was able to double through Ryan Olisar when her pocket tens held against Olisar's ace-king. There was nowhere to go but up from that moment on for Musumeci. With her still alive and holding a healthy stack, Musumeci has the opportunity to be the first woman to win an open event at the WSOP since Vanessa Selbst won the $1,500 Pot Limit Omaha event in 2008

The final table will commence tomorrow at 1pm local time and we'll be here to provide you with all of the latest updates. Until tomorrow, when WSOP glory will be seized!

Final Table Seating Chart

1Amanda Musumeci2,040,000
2Benjamin Reinhart1,800,000
3Greg Mueller820,000
4Ashkan Razavi985,000
5Brian Rast2,415,000
6Derrick Huang760,000
7Ryan Olisar3,715,000
8Duy Ho1,990,000
9Dien Le775,000

Oznake: Ryan Olisar