Event 10: $5,000 Seven Card Stud

A Seven Card Stud Champion Will Be Crowned

Jeff Lisandro

What began two days ago will come to an end today as the final 16 players of a 145-player field compete for their share of a $681,500 prize pool in Event #10 Seven Card Stud. The field is comprised of quality players, including our chip leader, 2009 World Series of Poker Player of the Year Jeff Lisandro. That year he won three bracelets in Stud variations, so labeling him the early favorite wouldn’t be

Other players in contention for the $190,826 first-place prize include John Monnette, Cyndy Violette, Mike Sexton, Eugene Katchalov, Perry Friedman, Nick Schulman and Bryn Kenney.

Here’s a look at the entire lineup here at the start of Day 3:

End of Day 2 Chip Counts

1Jeff Lisandro276,500
2Eugene Katchalov207,000
3John Monnette188,000
4Huu Vinh179,000
5Max Pescatori170,500
6Bryn Kenney170,000
7Raymond Dehkarghani169,000
8Perry Friedman160,500
9Tim Finne133,000
10Lee Goldman124,500
11Mark Dickstein105,000
12Cyndy Violette88,000
13Yuval Bronshtein72,500
14Mike Sexton62,000
15David Rosenau43,600
16Nick Schulman14,000

Today, one of the above players will add their name to this prestigious list of winners.

Past Seven Card Stud Championship Results

2011Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier126$331,639
2010Men “The Master” Nguyen150$394,807
2009Freddie Ellis142$373,751
2008Eric Brooks158$415,856
2007Chris Reslock180$258,453
2006*Benjamin Lin182$256,620
2005*Jan Sorensen192$293,275

*Buy-in was $5,000

Day 3 action is set to kick off at 2 p.m., which is about an hour from now, so join us then as we bring you all the action and eliminations as we play down to a winner in Event #10 Seven Card Stud.